This is the place for discussion and support for LunaLua and related modifications and libraries.
Forum rules
Before you make a topic/post, consider the following:
-Is there a topic for this already?
-Is your post on topic/appropriate?
-Are you posting in the right forum/following the forum rules?
|
|
|
|
-
Taycamgame
- Gold Yoshi Egg
- Posts: 1483
- Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2017 11:35 am
- Flair: Stargard
-
Contact:
Postby Taycamgame » Mon Jan 01, 2018 12:57 pm
That's the timer error I mentioned, right? Why did it not work before? Atleast it works now!
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
-
PixelPest
- Raccoon Mario
- Posts: 7111
- Joined: Sun Jul 12, 2015 5:38 pm
- Flair: Tamer of Boom Booms
-
Contact:
Postby PixelPest » Mon Jan 01, 2018 2:07 pm
Taycamgame wrote:That's the timer error I mentioned, right? Why did it not work before? Atleast it works now!
Yes it was. You among a few other people reported it. Basically, the API handles the each timer as its own object. When the timer on the object runs out, the object is deleted. My code was still trying to modify some values of a clock on the frame after it was deleted, which threw an error
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
-
Taycamgame
- Gold Yoshi Egg
- Posts: 1483
- Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2017 11:35 am
- Flair: Stargard
-
Contact:
Postby Taycamgame » Thu Jan 11, 2018 3:58 pm
Sorry about this bump, but:
Pipecannon bug incoming:
I type this code in the pref file: pipe12speed=12
But the pipe just acts like normal, as if I hadn't typed anything at all. There is no lunalua error or crash. Does this only work for pipes 1 through 9 (single digit numbers)?
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
-
PixelPest
- Raccoon Mario
- Posts: 7111
- Joined: Sun Jul 12, 2015 5:38 pm
- Flair: Tamer of Boom Booms
-
Contact:
Postby PixelPest » Thu Jan 11, 2018 4:35 pm
That's a possibility. I'll take a look. Thanks for reporting the issue
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
-
Taycamgame
- Gold Yoshi Egg
- Posts: 1483
- Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2017 11:35 am
- Flair: Stargard
-
Contact:
Postby Taycamgame » Thu Jan 11, 2018 4:38 pm
A simple fix I found was to simply swap warps around; I tested with pipe warp 2 and it worked, but pipe warp 12 didn't. Annoying since that means no more than 9 pipecannons can be used currently.
Oh, and I can confirm the clock definitely does work now, which is really useful!
EDIT:
Another problem regarding pipecannons: Let's say you want a pipecannon that makes the player enter from a warp in section 1 and get shot out in section 2. It works fine, and no problem is noticeable - but if both of those sections are playing different music files, then the one for the section the pipe shoots you out of will keep the music used in the other section. Not noticeable if the music in both sections is the same. In my case it was the default SMB2 Underground to SMB2 Overground.
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
-
Taycamgame
- Gold Yoshi Egg
- Posts: 1483
- Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2017 11:35 am
- Flair: Stargard
-
Contact:
Postby Taycamgame » Sat Jan 13, 2018 1:41 pm
I know i shouldn't double post. But this is different:
PixelPest wrote:
nsmbdshitsystem: makes the player powerdown like in NSMB (example: Fire to big then to small Mario)
nsmbwiihitsystem: makes the player powerdown like in NSMB plus disables the reserve power-up system
smwhitsystem: makes the player powerdown like in SMW (and NSMB) and force-drops the reserve item
Forgot to mention that you need to type "=true" after these. Infact, that goes for pretty much all these. Thought they were broken, but realised you had to type that after them.
Anyway, have you found the error with the pipes? It works for pipes 1 through 9 but not double digits or higher. It obviously doesn't work for negative or decimal numbers either.
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
-
PixelPest
- Raccoon Mario
- Posts: 7111
- Joined: Sun Jul 12, 2015 5:38 pm
- Flair: Tamer of Boom Booms
-
Contact:
Postby PixelPest » Sat Jan 13, 2018 5:21 pm
Anything to do with music changing is an issue with SMBX itself most likely or the pipecannon API. Also oc negative or decimal numbers don't work since warp IDs are from the set of positive integers. And you already said it yourself what the issue was
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
-
Taycamgame
- Gold Yoshi Egg
- Posts: 1483
- Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2017 11:35 am
- Flair: Stargard
-
Contact:
Postby Taycamgame » Sat Jan 13, 2018 5:38 pm
I know what the problem is, but I don't know how to fix the error myself. And if I try I know I will end up breaking it even more.
You don't have to rush an update to this, but it's a pretty big issue. For me atleast.
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
-
Actros
- Shy Guy
- Posts: 6
- Joined: Sun Dec 31, 2017 5:05 pm
Postby Actros » Sun Jan 14, 2018 7:01 pm
I tried your easy luna and sandstorm,fog,snow does not work.I am not sure why.
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
-
PixelPest
- Raccoon Mario
- Posts: 7111
- Joined: Sun Jul 12, 2015 5:38 pm
- Flair: Tamer of Boom Booms
-
Contact:
Postby PixelPest » Sun Jan 14, 2018 7:20 pm
Actros wrote:I tried your easy luna and sandstorm,fog,snow does not work.I am not sure why.
What does your file look like?
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
-
Actros
- Shy Guy
- Posts: 6
- Joined: Sun Dec 31, 2017 5:05 pm
Postby Actros » Mon Jan 15, 2018 4:04 pm
If you ask about pref file it looks like this:
sandstorm=300
winddirection=-1
wind=2.5
pipe4speed=12
pipe6speed=10
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
-
sheepsaren1ce
- Cheep-Cheep
- Posts: 11
- Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2017 2:05 am
Postby sheepsaren1ce » Fri Mar 09, 2018 11:00 pm
Can you trigger the visual effects like snowstorm or fog on specific sections?
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
-
PixelPest
- Raccoon Mario
- Posts: 7111
- Joined: Sun Jul 12, 2015 5:38 pm
- Flair: Tamer of Boom Booms
-
Contact:
Postby PixelPest » Sat Mar 10, 2018 11:53 am
sheepsaren1ce wrote:Can you trigger the visual effects like snowstorm or fog on specific sections?
Could be a future feature
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
-
CoinKillerL
- Dolphin
- Posts: 92
- Joined: Mon Nov 27, 2017 2:42 pm
Postby CoinKillerL » Fri Aug 10, 2018 2:47 pm
i'm trying to enable lowgravity but i get this error, pls help!
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
-
PixelPest
- Raccoon Mario
- Posts: 7111
- Joined: Sun Jul 12, 2015 5:38 pm
- Flair: Tamer of Boom Booms
-
Contact:
Postby PixelPest » Fri Aug 10, 2018 2:55 pm
Should be player_grav. Also wouldn't recommend using this since it's pretty poorly tested and bad in general
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
-
CoinKillerL
- Dolphin
- Posts: 92
- Joined: Mon Nov 27, 2017 2:42 pm
Postby CoinKillerL » Sat Aug 11, 2018 2:20 pm
PixelPest wrote: ↑Fri Aug 10, 2018 2:55 pm
Should be player_grav. Also wouldn't recommend using this since it's pretty poorly tested and bad in general
Do you know any better api that can modify the gravity?
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
-
PixelPest
- Raccoon Mario
- Posts: 7111
- Joined: Sun Jul 12, 2015 5:38 pm
- Flair: Tamer of Boom Booms
-
Contact:
Postby PixelPest » Sat Aug 11, 2018 3:56 pm
CoinKillerL wrote: ↑Sat Aug 11, 2018 2:20 pm
PixelPest wrote: ↑Fri Aug 10, 2018 2:55 pm
Should be player_grav. Also wouldn't recommend using this since it's pretty poorly tested and bad in general
Do you know any better api that can modify the gravity?
You can simply put the following in a lunadll.lua file:
Code: Select all function onStart()
Defines.player_grav = yourNewValueHere;
end
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
-
CoinKillerL
- Dolphin
- Posts: 92
- Joined: Mon Nov 27, 2017 2:42 pm
Postby CoinKillerL » Sun Aug 12, 2018 8:52 am
PixelPest wrote: ↑Sat Aug 11, 2018 3:56 pm
CoinKillerL wrote: ↑Sat Aug 11, 2018 2:20 pm
PixelPest wrote: ↑Fri Aug 10, 2018 2:55 pm
Should be player_grav. Also wouldn't recommend using this since it's pretty poorly tested and bad in general
Do you know any better api that can modify the gravity?
You can simply put the following in a lunadll.lua file:
Code: Select all function onStart()
Defines.player_grav = yourNewValueHere;
end
Thanks a lot, your help is very appreciated!
|
|
|
|
|
Return to “LunaLua”
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests
|