Why isn't SMBX big?

General discussion about Super Mario Bros. X.
NefariousNoob
Cheep-Cheep
Cheep-Cheep
Pronouns: He/Him or They/Them

Why isn't SMBX big?

Postby NefariousNoob » Thu Jun 23, 2022 8:55 pm

You've read the title, and may be wondering, "Isn't SMBX popular already?". Although yes, it's kinda popular, have you've ever seen some big YouTuber with at least 100K subscribers in the Mario community mention it at least once? Or even the fricking Nintendo community for that matter? I mean, ConnorTheWaffle did mention it, but really, people have yet to see, I don't know, Blue Television Games play it, or Mayro, or any of those big YouTubers play it. If you have any objections or questions, feel free to comment.

CAPEYOSHISMBX
Fighter Fly
Fighter Fly
Flair: im just a bored amateur who likes mario...
Pronouns: he

Re: Why isn't SMBX big?

Postby CAPEYOSHISMBX » Thu Jun 23, 2022 10:33 pm

it deserves more recognisement however the nintendo ninjas might not like it!

Ness-Wednesday
Purple Yoshi Egg
Purple Yoshi Egg
Flair: Diverse Scouts
Pronouns: He/Him

Postby Ness-Wednesday » Thu Jun 23, 2022 11:04 pm

Honestly? I'm currently fine with the amount of attention SMBX has gotten. While it may seem exciting to get a ton of growth, the community must be cautious about getting too much of it. The main issue is that SMBX gaining too much popularity could mean Nintendo might think we're trying to compete with Mario Maker. If that happens, Nintendo could try taking down SMBX again. There is a backup plan in case this ever happens, but that doesn't make the possibility any prettier.

NefariousNoob
Cheep-Cheep
Cheep-Cheep

Postby NefariousNoob » Thu Jun 23, 2022 11:08 pm

CAPEYOSHISMBX wrote:
Thu Jun 23, 2022 10:33 pm
it deserves more recognisement however the nintendo ninjas might not like it!