[NPC Pack] Some NPCs I have made (Update: Bug Fixes for Upside Down Beetle & Wild Piranha)

Share and discuss custom LunaLua code and content packs for SMBX2.
GtW
Bob-Omb
Bob-Omb

[NPC Pack] Some NPCs I have made (Update: Bug Fixes for Upside Down Beetle & Wild Piranha)

Postby GtW » Sat Jun 06, 2020 7:43 am

Hello, everyone!
I am actually a very old member since around two(?) forums ago. (Under another username, that's not important now anyways)
Every time I registered back then, the forum went down under not too long after. So hopefully this time it stays lol

Anyways, I just revisited SMBX recently due to having a little bit of free time, and I was surprised that how much has been progressed since then.
LunaLua in particular intrigued me, because it opens up a lot of new possibilities, therefore I tried give it a shot.

Hopefully these are decent enough! I'm still pretty new at this.

Here are what I have so far
Spoiler: show
SMB3 Flame Chomp (New!)
A Chomp-like enemy that chase you and fire the fireball at you periodically.
If it's tail reached 0, then it explodes like a Bob-omb.
Tail length can be customized per-NPC in the Editor.

I'm not completely sure if its tail should have an hitbox or not. From both sources that I've seen, the tail hitboxes were absent.
Screenshot:

SMB3 Fire Nipper (New!)
A special Nipper Plant that can be found in the World 7-8 of the original game.
It shoot fireball projectile periodically.

Attack length and time can be customized per-NPC in the Editor.
Screenshot:

SMB3 Brown Paragoomba
A Paragoomba that flies up and drops Micro-Goomba at you.
The micro-goomba will prevent you from being able to jump until certain time passed then you can shake them off.
You can also shake them off instantly if you go into the water or collect Starman.
Screenshot:

SMB3 Upside Down Buzzy Beetle & Spiny
A Buzzy Beetle and Spiny that climbs on ceiling and drops down onto you when approached.