[FINISHED] Xtravagant Mario - SMW Based Project

Share your work-in-progress SMBX episode or browse and support others'.
YoshiTheGreen
Fighter Fly
Fighter Fly

[FINISHED] Xtravagant Mario - SMW Based Project

Postby YoshiTheGreen » Sat Nov 26, 2016 8:12 pm

Howdy! I'm Yoshi. I'm new to the SMBX Forums, but I've been an avid SMBX user since 2014. I only just recently got back into it, and I've started a new project called Xtravagant Mario.
(Image courtesy of Crash-Static)

Story:
Spoiler: show
Mario and Luigi were having a glorious picnic with Princess Peach, Blue Toad, and Yoshi, when all of a sudden, dark clouds filled the sky. A storm started to brew. Then, overhead, an airship emerged from the sea of clouds. It was none other than Bowser's Doomship! Bowser hopped into his Clown Car, swooped down and grabbed Princess Peach and Blue Toad, and cackled as he and his ship made haste towards Dark Land. Then, a golden pipe rose from the ground. The two brothers, skeptical of the situation, thought that the golden pipe might lead to where Bowser was. Mario, Luigi, and Yoshi all hopped through the long pipe, in which they fell for hours. When they finaly came out the other end, they saw that a mysterious and extravagant land was laid out before them. Bowser had to be here. There was no doubt about it! It's up to Mario, Luigi, and Yoshi to go save Princess Peach!...and Blue Toad, too.
Before you play:
Xtravagant Mario is much more different than normal Mario games. It's SMW based, so the graphics and some powerups are reminiscent of that game. However, instead of having a world with a couple of levels and then a castle repeated about 8 or 9 times, the Areas you go through are one big gigantic level. While that makes the game short, the number of Areas and content within those Areas guarantees fun 'til the end!