Super Mario: The Wicked Toad [Need Help and Feedback!]

This forum is for projects that are a work in progress.

What should World 2 be?

Poll ended at Sat Sep 03, 2016 6:49 pm

Ice
No votes
SMW
No votes
Mountains
No votes
Piranha Plants
100%
SMB2
No votes
SMB1
No votes

Total votes: 2
EnderTnt
Monty Mole
Monty Mole

Super Mario: The Wicked Toad [Need Help and Feedback!]

Postby EnderTnt » Thu Aug 11, 2016 8:24 pm

This is my first project, it's been under many different phases for years. I need help as I'm good at level making, but some themes just bore me too much to make them. Caves are the bane of my existence; thus I need people who beg to differ and can contribute those levels!

Story
Spoiler: show
Mario was happy, no Bowser plot, no evil frog or anything like that. He decided to pay a visit to one of the local Toad towns. When he got there, he was met with cries of help... someone had destroyed the village! Mario noticed a Toad-shaped figure run off into the distance. He assumed they were the evil-doers, and got confirmation from a victim. He decided to set off to catch this Toad before they do anymore harm... yet it seems like they're not just your everyday Toad terrorist... he might just be a major icon in a distant land...
Objective
Mario must chase the Toad down, through the Toad County, defeating enemies along the way. The story will be dynamic, to get a different ending, take another path. There will be three main paths; the straight forward SMB path, the artifact path; where Mario must restore the misplace artifacts, and the Bowser path, where Bowser is being his stupid self again.
Screenshots
Oceanic Isle
Dusty Dunes
Helpers:
Level Designers (link or img of work):
Me
-
-
-
CGFX Designers (same as LD):
-
-
-
Beta Testers:
-
-
-
Last edited by EnderTnt on Sun Aug 14, 2016 6:49 pm, edited 2 times in total.

mariogeek2
Rocky Wrench
Rocky Wrench

Re: Super Mario: The Wicked Toad [Need Help and Feedback!]

Postby mariogeek2 » Thu Aug 11, 2016 9:29 pm