Super Mario World at War [Possibly last screenshot before demo]

This forum is for projects that are a work in progress.

Should this game have a special world/world 11

Poll ended at Sun Sep 04, 2016 3:04 pm

Yes, and make the levels' difficulty increase dramatically
50%
Yes, but keep the difficulty increasing like the rest of the game - I really don't want another perfect run or something
50%
No, it will be too much/it will be too hard to download/be too big
No votes

Total votes: 4
ElectriKong
Flair: I have NO idea what to put here
Pronouns: he/him

Super Mario World at War [Possibly last screenshot before demo]

Postby ElectriKong » Sun Jun 12, 2016 11:34 am

SUPER MARIO WORLD AT WAR

This is my first project. All times are in UCT+0

BLOG
Spoiler: show
1st August 2016: 16:42
If you are wondering why I did not release the demo, there are 2 reasons as to why:
1) I don't want to release anything about the project that will require bumping it until #backtobasics dies out, due to some of its supporters potentially trying to blast the project for going against the guidelines that they set up, and while they know not to do that, any attempts, even if punished, to try and stop the project could have long term effects on it and such as defame due to increased disinterest due to people accepting such criticism.

2) I did receive advice from TTK that to take kinda means putting the project on hold. I think that, even if the project goes on hold, it will help in the long term and maybe speed development in the end.

I probably won't be continuing development of this project (excluding contest levels, maybe) until at least after #backtobasics dies and no demo will be released until then. Please don't post here until then either as I don't want this bumped. All team applications from now on in PMs please.
LOGO
DETAILS
Inspiration from Super Mario World, New Super Mario Bros series, Super Mario 3D land/World, Airship attack 1 and 2, and probably more games