This is the place for discussion and support for LunaLua and related modifications and libraries.
Moderator: Userbase Moderators
Forum rules
Before you make a topic/post, consider the following:
-Is there a topic for this already?
-Is your post on topic/appropriate?
-Are you posting in the right forum/following the forum rules?
|
|
|
|
-
XerX
- Foo

- Posts: 1487
- Joined: Fri Dec 20, 2013 3:33 pm
Postby XerX » Mon Aug 03, 2015 9:49 pm
Text.print not printText
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
-
PersonNamedUser
- Birdo

- Posts: 2882
- Joined: Fri Feb 27, 2015 8:07 pm
Postby PersonNamedUser » Mon Aug 03, 2015 10:02 pm
XerX wrote:Text.print not printText
I have no idea why it won't Work!
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
-
PersonNamedUser
- Birdo

- Posts: 2882
- Joined: Fri Feb 27, 2015 8:07 pm
Postby PersonNamedUser » Tue Aug 04, 2015 12:17 am
Would this code work?
Code: Select all function onLoop()
--if player is holding glow
if(player.holdingNPC == 158) then
Text.print("Glow: Put me Down!", 0, 0)
end
end
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
-
XerX
- Foo

- Posts: 1487
- Joined: Fri Dec 20, 2013 3:33 pm
Postby XerX » Tue Aug 04, 2015 6:23 am
This is actually right.
You would have to do something like this.
Code: Select all local player = Player();
function onLoop()
if(player.holdingNPC ~= nil) then
if(player.holdingNPC.id == 158) then
Text.print("Put me down!",0,0);
end
end
end
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
-
HenryRichard
- Birdo

- Posts: 2843
- Joined: Mon Dec 23, 2013 12:09 pm
- Flair: Is this where I type my password?
-
Contact:
Postby HenryRichard » Tue Aug 04, 2015 7:27 pm
XerX wrote:Code: Select all local player = Player();
function onLoop()
if(player.holdingNPC ~= nil) then
if(player.holdingNPC.id == 158) then
Text.print("Put me down!",0,0);
end
end
end
Which could be simplified to
Code: Select all function onLoop()
if(player.holdingNPC) then
if(player.holdingNPC.id == 158) then
Text.print("Put me down!",0,0);
end
end
end
Also, I found a bug with the OpenGL rendering - a level that looked perfectly fine before now looks like this:

It's got all these weird lines and lags a TON, whereas with the old rendering it looked fine.
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
-
Kevsoft
- Flurry

- Posts: 375
- Joined: Sun Jul 27, 2014 8:03 am
Postby Kevsoft » Wed Aug 05, 2015 1:22 am
HenryRichard wrote:XerX wrote:Code: Select all local player = Player();
function onLoop()
if(player.holdingNPC ~= nil) then
if(player.holdingNPC.id == 158) then
Text.print("Put me down!",0,0);
end
end
end
Which could be simplified to
Code: Select all function onLoop()
if(player.holdingNPC) then
if(player.holdingNPC.id == 158) then
Text.print("Put me down!",0,0);
end
end
end
Also, I found a bug with the OpenGL rendering - a level that looked perfectly fine before now looks like this

It's got all these weird lines and lags a TON, whereas with the old rendering it looked fine.
That render bug has been fixed. Wait for the next LunaLua version, which will come up soon.
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
-
HenryRichard
- Birdo

- Posts: 2843
- Joined: Mon Dec 23, 2013 12:09 pm
- Flair: Is this where I type my password?
-
Contact:
Postby HenryRichard » Wed Aug 05, 2015 8:51 pm
Kevsoft wrote:That render bug has been fixed. Wait for the next LunaLua version, which will come up soon.
That's good to know. I may have found another bug though - I'm getting an error with Graphics.drawImageToScene because it's apparently a nil value. This is my code:
Code: Select all spritesheet = Graphics.loadImage("../spritesheet.png");
function onLoop()
Graphics.drawImageToScene(spritesheet, player.x, player.y, 0, 0, 100, 100);
end
Is this a problem with lunalua or with my code? I am using the latest version.
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
-
XerX
- Foo

- Posts: 1487
- Joined: Fri Dec 20, 2013 3:33 pm
Postby XerX » Wed Aug 05, 2015 9:24 pm
Is 'spritesheet.png' in the same directory as your code file? (lunadll.lua or lunaworld.lua)
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
-
HenryRichard
- Birdo

- Posts: 2843
- Joined: Mon Dec 23, 2013 12:09 pm
- Flair: Is this where I type my password?
-
Contact:
Postby HenryRichard » Wed Aug 05, 2015 10:56 pm
XerX wrote:Is 'spritesheet.png' in the same directory as your code file? (lunadll.lua or lunaworld.lua)
Yes, in fact I was able to make be placed in the level by using Graphics.placeSprite. I just need the extra arguments Graphics.drawImageToScene has.
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
-
Kevsoft
- Flurry

- Posts: 375
- Joined: Sun Jul 27, 2014 8:03 am
Postby Kevsoft » Thu Aug 06, 2015 12:59 am
For unreleased versions I add a version number to the description. LunaLua v0.7.1 has not been released yet. Just wait a few days and you will get it in your hands!
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
-
Axiom
- Foo

- Posts: 1471
- Joined: Tue Dec 24, 2013 2:23 pm
Postby Axiom » Thu Aug 06, 2015 8:33 am
Kevsoft wrote:For unreleased versions I add a version number to the description. LunaLua v0.7.1 has not been released yet. Just wait a few days and you will get it in your hands!
And for those who use my Module Manager, it will update it for you 
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
-
HenryRichard
- Birdo

- Posts: 2843
- Joined: Mon Dec 23, 2013 12:09 pm
- Flair: Is this where I type my password?
-
Contact:
Postby HenryRichard » Fri Aug 07, 2015 6:05 pm
Kevsoft wrote:For unreleased versions I add a version number to the description. LunaLua v0.7.1 has not been released yet. Just wait a few days and you will get it in your hands!
...How did I miss that? I should really read the entire description before I try something. Thanks!
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
-
bigpotato
- Swooper

- Posts: 52
- Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2015 4:13 pm
Postby bigpotato » Mon Aug 10, 2015 11:47 am
Does this require lunaDLL to work? Or is it included?
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
-
Axiom
- Foo

- Posts: 1471
- Joined: Tue Dec 24, 2013 2:23 pm
Postby Axiom » Mon Aug 10, 2015 12:15 pm
bigpotato wrote:Does this require lunaDLL to work? Or is it included?
LunaDll is bundled for backwards compatibility reasons. So yes, you can download this and still run LunaDll's autocode and Lua 
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
-
Kevsoft
- Flurry

- Posts: 375
- Joined: Sun Jul 27, 2014 8:03 am
Postby Kevsoft » Tue Aug 18, 2015 2:14 pm
LunaLua v0.7.1 is out with following changes:
* Some various fixes for the opengl renderer.
* Added screenshot handling with the print-screen button.
* Working loops (intro sequence + main loop)
* Some new functions:
** Added various functions in the Misc-Namespace
** Added various functions in the Graphics-Namespace
** Added Audio.MusicTitle and Audio.MusicTitleTag to get the music title (saved as IDv3 metadata) of the current music file (works well with mp3 and ogg)
* New custom libraries:
** fade.lua - Easy and fast library for creating fade effects and color overlays
** sprite.lua - A library for creating custom animated sprites with movement abilities.
** vectR.lua - A vector library (used for colliders.lua)
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
-
HenryRichard
- Birdo

- Posts: 2843
- Joined: Mon Dec 23, 2013 12:09 pm
- Flair: Is this where I type my password?
-
Contact:
Postby HenryRichard » Tue Aug 18, 2015 4:59 pm
You forgot to include SDL2_mixer_ext.dll, so SMBX doesn't start.
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
-
Wohlstand
- Van De Graf

- Posts: 2008
- Joined: Tue Feb 11, 2014 4:44 pm
- Flair: [ˈvoːlˌʃtant], 狐エンジニア
- Pronouns: he/him
-
Contact:
Postby Wohlstand » Wed Aug 19, 2015 12:03 am
HenryRichard wrote:You forgot to include SDL2_mixer_ext.dll, so SMBX doesn't start.
I just fixed that and repacked everything, download the "Update only" and extract missed SDL2_mixer_ext.dll into your lunalua directory.
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
-
PersonNamedUser
- Birdo

- Posts: 2882
- Joined: Fri Feb 27, 2015 8:07 pm
Postby PersonNamedUser » Sat Aug 22, 2015 7:50 pm
I was just wondering with lunalua can you give characters extra animations?
If so then how?
|
|
|
|
|
Return to “LunaLua”
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests
|