Utopia

This forum is for projects that are a work in progress.
Squishy Rex
Pronouns: he/him

Utopia

Postby Squishy Rex » Tue Mar 04, 2014 3:37 am

Welcome to the official thread for "Utopia"! Utopia is my long-running, though mostly secret SMBX endeavour that I have been working on since about two months after the release of SMBX 1.3. I wanted to essentially push SMBX to what might be considered breaking point in terms of players, items, levels and a whole heap of other things. I won't go into too much detail, because as you play through "Utopia" you will see what I mean.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Now, the next chapter of "Utopia" has begun. With PlatGEnWohl now functioning as a great editor, "Utopia" is being produced only with PlatGEnWohl and will only use SMBX for testing purposes for now. Once PlatGEnWohl has a running engine, "Utopia" will be fazed out of SMBX completely.

Now to fully support PlatGEnWohl and the team behind it, I am making "Utopia" an official and exclusive PlatGEnWohl only project!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I hadn't reposted Utopia eariler due to a lack of GFX needed to complete certain levels, due to that theme of tileset not already in existence. I have had to make a lot of GFX to get Utopia out of hiatus. Most of the levels and worlds have already been planned out on paper, so it is just a matter of making the actual thing, though that is easier said than done. Anyway...

The Story:
Spoiler: show